Love: Estee Lauder Sumptuous Mascara

Why did it take me so long to find this mascara? Seriously, why didn’t anyone ever tell me about this?

I’m genuinely surprised I’ve never heard a single beauty blogger mention, recommend or use this product in a tutorial – I swear, it must be a HIDDEN GEM! Luckily, I discovered this product myself via an Estee Lauder gift with purchase a few months back and let me just say I’M IN LOVE.

What do I love about this mascara?

  • Dramatic but without clumps – perfect for everyday use
  • Lengthens, thickens and curls all at once
  • Eliminates the need for an eyelash curler
  • Brush is large enough to grab all my lashes, but not so large that I’m constantly wiping mascara off my lids
  • Doesn’t flake or run throughout the day
  • Doesn’t irritate my sensitive eyes
  • Easily washes off at the end of the day

To recap: If you haven’t tried this mascara, please do! This rivals my former (and perhaps still) favorite mascara, Tarte’s Lights Camera Lashes. I will certainly be purchasing a full size tube once my tester runs out.

PS: Has anyone tried Estee Lauder’s Sumptuous Extreme Mascara? I wonder how is compares to Sumptuous. . .

1 Comment

Filed under Eyes, Review, Uncategorized

One response to “Love: Estee Lauder Sumptuous Mascara

  1. lederhosensebastian

    I’ve tried this mascara and I love it too! Works well with my small eyes and it grabs even the tiniest bottom lashes! LOVE THIS! But it’s so expensive though, I’m currently using Maybelline Falsies to see if it’s a dupe of this (as it’s cheaper). I was also surprised how no one really raves about this mascara, it is wonderful to use πŸ™‚

Leave a Comment

