Loving Right Now: Clinique Almost Powder Makeup

Clinique’s Almost Powder Makeup is a pressed mineral foundation that I’ve been absolutely loving lately! This product’s light weight feel and easy application makes this a great foundation choice for summer when I feel less inclined to reach for liquid foundations. This powder foundation can be applied with a powder brush or sponge that it comes with, however I prefer applying it with a flat top powder brush or kabuki. Unlike many powder foundations that seem to disappear by mid day, this powder foundation provides long lasting coverage.  You can apply this lightly with a big fluffy brush for minimal coverage, or built it up using a denser brush to provide medium coverage. Paired with a good concealer (for the under eye area and any blemishes/problem areas you may have), this will mask most of your imperfections.

The finish of this product is a natural matte and helps to control oil while still looking natural on the skin. What I love most about it is that it takes seconds to apply and looks absolutely flawless. No buffing and blending needed here! The convenient powder compact fits easily in your bag, making touch ups a breeze on the go. As an added bonus, the Almost Powder Makeup contains SPF 15.

At $24.00, I prefer this to Bare Minerals  (original), which made my skin itch and break out. I find the finish and coverage to be just as flattering as Bare Minerals. I find the pressed powder compact to be much more convenient for gals on the go like myself. I also prefer this to Mac’s Studio Fix Powder, which appeared heavy on my skin and left my face shiny by mid day.

For reference, I wear this product in the color Neutral – a light to medium shade good for someone with a neutral undertone.

Have you tried Clinique Almost Powder Makeup? What did you think of it?

2 Comments

Filed under Foundation

2 responses to “Loving Right Now: Clinique Almost Powder Makeup

  1. Do you have a pic of you wearing the foundation? Is it safe to assume that you have oily skin? I am wearing Clinique’s even better foundation and am thinking about trying the powder out.

    • I’m not sure that I have a picture of me wearing the foundation, but yes I do have oily skin. I’d definitely recommend giving this product a try – it’s one of my favorite Clinique powder foundations by far. The only other one I would recommend as highly would be the Super Balanced Mineral Powder, it is also very nice.

Leave a Comment

