Estee Lauder’s Double Wear Makeup Lesson Kit

One of my subscribers recently alerted me of the Double Wear Makeup Lesson kit now available at EsteeLauder.com and many other department stores. If you’ve been interested in purchasing Estee Lauder’s Double Wear Light Foundation, now is the time to buy!

The Makeup Lesson kit retails for $37.50 and includes a Estee Lauder Double Wear Light Foundation (normally a $34.00 value), Spotlight Skin Tone Perfector, Double Wear Concealer and a travel size foundation brush. All products are full size.

I haven’t tried the concealer yet, but I have no doubt it will be full coverage and great quality. The Spotlight Corrector is an illuminizing serum that doubles as a skin brightening product that helps to erase skin discolorations over time. Spotlight can we worn under the foundation, or alone for a healthy glow. The kit also comes with an instructional “makeup lesson” DVD, but after viewing it I have to say it wasn’t very helpful so don’t expect anything revolutionary from it!

Will you be checking out Estee Lauder’s Double Wear Makeup Lesson?

6 Comments

Filed under Foundation

6 responses to “Estee Lauder’s Double Wear Makeup Lesson Kit

  1. Marian Johnson

    Are they really full-size? I received mine a couple of days ago, and I am gonna have to take it into the store to compare, because they are tiny, especially the concealer. There is no way the concealer they send in the kit could sale for 20.00. Also, if you compare the picture of the concealer in the kit with the picture of the one sold individually on the site, the tubes are different toward the top. It still may be a good deal, but I don’t think the products are full-sized. However to their defense, I cannot find anywhere on the advertisements that states that they are full-sized, so I guess I just assumed and was disappointed.

    • I think you may be right about the concealer, but I know the foundation is full size for sure.

    • angie

      I’ve used this foundation for a while, so I bought one of these kits and actually went back and bought another 2 days later it was such a good deal (and I’m cheap!) The foundation and spotlight are definitely full size, but I don’t know if the concealer is. Anyways, I found I can Ebay everything but the foundation and it just about pays for the foundation, which is what I wanted to begin with.

  2. Hello,

    I hope everything is fine πŸ™‚ I miss you and your videos !

    Sabrina from Paris

    • Hi, thanks for asking! Sorry I’ve been absent lately, things have been super busy with work and home life. Need to get in to better habits with posting. Thanks for your continued support πŸ™‚

Leave a Comment

