Mac Haul: NEW Cremeblend Blushes and Gaga 2 Lipstick

I was thrilled to see Mac had reformulated their cream blush formula to the NEW Cremeblend blushes. The Cremeblend blushes are part of the permanent collection and just became available as of March 3.

Since I’m such a huge fan of cream blushes in general, I decided to give these a try. I picked up three of these in the colors So Sweet So Easy (a bright blue toned pink), Something Special (a pale peach) and Tea Petal (a warm browny red).

(Left to Right) So Sweet So Easy, Something Special, Tea Petal

(Top to Bottom) So Sweet So Easy, Something Special, Tea Petal

The formulation of the Cremeblend blushes are less thick and sticky than the original cream blush formula. I’m not sure if there are any more long wearing (I’d probably have to say no), but they are a lot more lightweight on the skin and less “glossy” looking on the face.

I also picked up the new Viva Glam lipstick endorsed by Lady Gaga, Gaga 2. It is an Amplified Creme, so its extremely pigmented. I’d describe the color as a yellow toned nude with some pink undertones. I was a little taken aback when I first applied this color, because I don’t typically go for the opaque nude lip look. With this being an Amplified Creme, it doesn’t look at all sheer, glossy or shimmery on the lips – something I prefer with a nude lip. Overall, I think its a good color if you like nudes, and I like the formulation of it (super creamy and pigmented) but I’m not sure if I’m a fan of these types of nudes in general. I tend to prefer something a bit more brown toned or pink toned.

Gaga 2 on my lips

Here is a picture of me trying it on for the first time. I think it would look even better with a pink gloss over the top, or with a dark dramatic smokey eye. Definitely something I’ll wear, but not something I’d reach for on a daily basis as I tend to go for more of a neutral eye with bright lip rather than the alternate combination.

What do you think? Is Gaga 2 a wearable color? Are you hoping to pick up any of the new Cremeblend blushes?

2 Comments

Filed under Haul, New Product

2 responses to “Mac Haul: NEW Cremeblend Blushes and Gaga 2 Lipstick

  1. InTheBabyhood

    How do you plan on wearing Tea Petal? It is such a dark color. Can you provide a picture demonstration? Thanks!

    • It looks really dark in the pan, but its actually not bad. It looks really pretty on and almost resembles a bronzer. Temptalia has swatches on her blog, but perhaps I’ll do a pic/video on it at some point. In general, I’d say the Cremeblend blushes are less pigmented than the Blush Cremes, which I think is nice because you can layer them to achieve the desired effect.

Leave a Comment

