Revlon Colorburst Lipgloss Swatches

If you follow my blog and/or YouTube channel, you know I’m a big fan of Revlon’s NEW Colorburst Lipglosses. I started with one, then if grew to two, then four, then six. While I don’t have the entire collection to show you swatches of, I have a pretty good portion of it!

Color Selection

Most of the colors in the Revlon Colorburst lipgloss collection contain some sort of shimmer or pearl. There are very few colors with a straight creme finish. If you enjoy more of a matte/cream finish I’d opt for some of the Revlon Super Lustrous shades such as Pink Pop, Lilac Pastel or Coral Reef. The Revlon Colorburst lipglosses have a subtle shimmer in them that is very finely milled, however I’d still call it apparent. Most of the shimmer has a silver finish rather than gold.

I found a few of the lighter shades in the pink/nude family to be very similar and not very pigmented. There is a big difference in pigmentation between a bright pink like Hot Pink and a pale pink like Orchid, so keep this in mind when choosing a shade. I personally enjoy the more pigmented colors.

The six Revlon Colorburst glosses I picked up are:

Orchid – a light pink with lavender undertone, silver shimmer

Pink Ice – a nude pink with silver shimmer

Peony- a warm peachy pink with finely milled gold shimmer

Hot Pink – a bright pink with silver shimmer

Rose Pearl – a dusty, nude rose color with silver shimmer

Bronze Shimmer – a dark bronze color with silver shimmer

 

(left to right) Orchid, Pink Ice, Peony, Hot Pink, Rosepearl, Bronze Shimmer

(left to right) Orchid, Pink Ice, Peony

 

(left to right) Hot Pink, Rosepearl, Bronze Shimmer

1 Comment

Filed under Lips, New Product

One response to “Revlon Colorburst Lipgloss Swatches

  1. Dana

    I just purchased Peony and loved it! πŸ™‚
    The next shade i’m going to try is in “Orchid”
    The swatches gave me a better idea of the color I wanted to pick out, thank you very much.

Leave a Comment

