Revlon Colorstay Liquid Lipstick

A while back, I picked up some Revlon Colorstay Liquid Lipsticks at the drugstore during a two for one deal they were having. I hadn’t heard much about the product previously, but decided to give them a try because Revlon is one of my favorite drugstore brands and I was looking to try more colors. I picked these up in the colors Grand Garnet and Prized Peach. I have to say, this product is definitely one of the most unique formulas I’ve ever tried (and I mean that in both good ways and bad).

This product claims to be a long wearing 12 hour lip color, and boy they weren’t kidding! This stuff lasts all day! Rarely is there a time when I’d want my lip color to last 12 hours, but recently I’ve been loving this formula for its long wearing capabilities and matte appearance. While the product comes in a tube which resembles a lip gloss, its far from a gloss! Within minutes of applying the product it drys to a matte finish, and literally stains the lips. You if don’t like a matte lip, try layering this product with a gloss or lip balm (it still won’t fade).

I’ve especially loved wearing this product in Grand Garnet because typically I have trouble keeping a red lip looking fresh all day. Red glosses smudge, and red lipsticks feather and fade. I found this stain-like formula to be the perfect solution, because the color is highly pigmented and lasts all day. It almost acts like a liquid lip liner to help prep your lips for a colorful gloss.

I also like that this product extremely easy to apply with the doe foot applicator provided. The only downside I’ve encountered with this Liquid Lipstick, is that the formula is extremely drying. You can try and combat this by using a chap stick or balm over the top, but I still found it made my lips peel after a day of wear.

Have you guys tried Revlon’s Colorstay Liquid Lipstick? What do you think of them?

Leave a comment

Filed under Lips, Review, Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

