Holiday Gift Idea: Create A Drugstore Makeup Gift Bag!

While Christmas shopping this weekend I was tempted to purchase makeup for almost every woman in my life- my sisters, girlfriends, mom etc. Rather than spending money on one expensive makeup item, I thought it would be fun to make a video on a drugstore makeup gift bag! With drugstore makeup, you’ll be able to buy a lot more items for your money, which always makes opening up the present a lot more fun!

My picks for what to include in a drugstore makeup gift bag are the following:

An eyeshadow palette

My personal favorites are the Wet ‘n Wild Color Icon Palettes. These 6 highly pigmented shadows come in matte and shimmery shades, and cost under $5! This year, Wet ‘n Wild has even come out with a holiday collection, so keep your eyes peeled for those while you’re at the drug store! My second choice pick would be the NYX eyeshadow pallets. They are very affordable at under $10 and come with 10 creamy shadows.

Lipgloss

What girl couldn’t use another lip gloss? My picks for drugstore lip glosses are the Milani Glitzy Glosses and the NYX Mega Shine lip glosses. They’re really affordable and come in a lot of pretty colors.

Blush

I prefer using cream blushes in the winter time, so my recommendation would be either the NYC Blushable Cream Sticks or the Maybelline Dream Matte Blushes.

Lipstick

Lately my favorite drug store lipstick formulas have been the Rimmel Lasting Finish lipsticks and the Maybelline Color Sensational lipsticks. Go for a berry red, or a nice neutral pink! Some colors I’ve been loving in the Rimmel Lasting Finish are Just So, Get Ready and Airy Fairy. Some of my favorites from the Color Sensational line have been Blushing Brunette, Totally Toffee and Plum-Tastic.

Mascara

Drug store mascaras are great! I’ve used many fabulous ones, but lately I’ve been enjoying Rimmel Sexy Curves, Maybelline The Falsies and my all time favorite Cover Girl Lash Blast!

Pressed Powder

Every woman needs a pressed blotting powder to keep in their purse. Not only is the compact nice for occasional checkups, powder is great for quick oil absorption. My pick for the best drugstore blotting powder is the Revlon Colorstay Pressed Powder.

Chapstick

Since its wintertime, a nice chapstick is pretty essential. My pick is the Nivea A Kiss of Moisture Chapstick. They glide on really easily, and have really cute packaging.

 

 

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Cheeks, Favorites, Lips

2 responses to “Holiday Gift Idea: Create A Drugstore Makeup Gift Bag!

  1. I think the drugstore makeup gift bag is an awesome idea. Plus, the contents that will go in the bag will make picking out gifts twice as fun. I really love the makeup choices you suggested and have a few favorites too. Like CoverGirl’s LashBlast , Maybelline ColorSensational Lipsticks, and Wet ‘N’ Wild’s Color Icon Palettes. You’re lucky to get the Night Elf one. I can’t seem to find one anywhere around me.

    I enjoyed watching your video about the makeup gift bag too. Actually, I’ve been watching your videos regularly. I find them very helpful and informative. I don’t have a YouTube account, so I decided to just leave a comment here. πŸ™‚ More power to the awesome videos. Take care. πŸ™‚

  2. Ahaa, its pleasant conversation about this post here at this webpage, I have read all that, so at this time me also commenting here.

Leave a Comment

