My Weekend Foundation Routine Using Bare Minerals

I’ve been using Bare Escentuals (BE) products for over two years now, and while my frequency of use has shifted from every day to only on the weekends, I still really love my BE products. I think they make the skin look extremely radiant and beautiful. For a long time in college I used Bare Escentuals as part of my daily foundation routine, however as I got older and more accustomed to wearing makeup I yearned for products with more coverage and staying power.

Currently, mineral makeup has become my “weekend makeup”. I like using BE foundation on the weekends because it evens out my skin tone and gives me a healthy glow without looking too done up or “makeupy”. Most of the time I’m simply running errands, doing laundry and going out to lunch with a friends on the weekends so I don’t need my makeup to last for long periods of time, or to look extremely polished. I especially like wearing BE on the weekends to give my skin a breather! The lightweight natural ingredients make me feel like I’m giving my skin a break from the heavy liquid foundations I wear daily (such as Estee Lauder Double Wear and Revlon Colorstay).

In this video, I show you how I apply my BE Matte foundation. I’ve used both the Original and Matte formulas, and prefer the Matte formula because it doesn’t contain Bismuth Oxychloride (an irritant that makes my skin itch).

Products Featured:

-Mac Select Moisturecover in NW 20

-Bare Escentuals Matte Foundation in Medium Beige (2N)

-Bare Escentuals Warmth

-Bare Escentuals Blush in Fruit Cocktail

-Bare Escentuals Mineral Veil

What is your weekend foundation routine? Is it different than your daily foundation routine? How so?

Leave a comment

Filed under Foundation Routine

Leave a Comment

