NEW PRODUCT: Maybelline Dream Smooth Mousse Foundation

I recently picked up Maybelline’s NEW Dream Smooth Mousse Foundation. This foundation is a spin off of the Dream Matte Mousse but is supposed to be more hydrating and therefore good for people with normal to dry skin. I watched a few rave reviews on YouTube and was persuaded to purchase despite my combination oily skin.  The consistency of the Dream Smooth Mousse is less whipped and more of a cream to powder than the Dream Matte Mousse foundation. (In general, mousse like products usually aren’t very flattering on people with dry skin because they accentuate dry patches.) Overall, I’ve been really liking the Smooth Mousse because it looks really natural and airbrushed on the skin. Its also only $10 and you get 14 grams of product which is a lot for a cream to powder foundation.

I also picked up the Dream Matte Mousse so I could do a bit of a comparison. I’m surprised to say I’m really liking both of them! To hear about why, watch my Dream Smooth Mousse and Dream Matte Mousse review videos here:

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “NEW PRODUCT: Maybelline Dream Smooth Mousse Foundation

  1. Shawna

    Thanks for the review! Quick question-you mention that there are two different undertones -yellow and pink! Could you please identify the yellow undertones in the light and medium sections PLEASE! I tried to pick one out at the store an hour after I initially watched your video and couldn’t figure that part out-but then again I don’t know much about makeup! THANK YOU 🙂

  2. Andrea

    Hi Ashley! I bought the Dream Smooth Mousse the other day – it finally came to Canada. I have normal to dry skin and I found this made my skin oily. Although I have also started using a new moisturizer and am thinking maybe that’s the cause of my oil. Are you still liking this foundation and do you find it makes you oily after a couple hours?

Leave a Comment

