Re-Review: Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-HR Full Coverage Foundation

I picked this foundation up a while back on QVC before it was widely available via Sephora.com and TarteCosmetic.com. Since then, a few things have changed (packaging, color range, name, etc.) which I highlight in the video below.

Overall, I think this is a great foundation for a majority of skin types (normal/dry to normal/oily). I probably wouldn’t recommend this to ‘extreme’ skin types (very dry or very oily) because it really works to balance out your skin tone while concealing flaws and imperfections.

I did feel this foundation lived up to its new 12-Hour claim, however I personally thought it wore best for the first 8-10 hours. I did see a little bit of oiliness in my t-zone, but think the airbrushed finish it gives is worth blotting over a couple times thoroughout the day.

At $38 for 1.7 ounces, this is a great value. Check out Sephora.com or TarteCosmetics.com for more details. To view my original review, which was more of a comparison between this foundation and Tarte’s Smooth Operator tinted moisturizer, click here.

2 Comments

Filed under Foundation

2 responses to “Re-Review: Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-HR Full Coverage Foundation

  1. Hi! I just found your blog and your beauty channel and love both. I’m really into natural products, so I am also a huge Tarte fan. I love all of your reviews! I don’t have this particular foundation by them and have been meaning to try it. I use their anti-aging one now. Anyway, I also love that you like QVC. A girl after my own heart! :)

  2. I loved the review. Tarte is one of my fav brands! I didn’t know about this product and now I can’t wait to try it!

Leave a Comment

