Merry Christmas & Christmas Eve OOTD, FOTD

Merry Christmas to all my wonderful readers! Thank you so much for all the support you’ve given me over the years. I truly enjoy sharing my love for beauty with each of you.

I thought I’d share my Christmas Eve outfit/face of the day:

Tonight I chose to rock a matte red lip (Estee Lauder’s Pure Color Velvet Lipstick in Red Velvet) with an emerald green cheetah print scarf to celebrate Christmas Eve with my family. I curled my hair using a 1 inch clipless curling iron (or ‘curling wand’ ) to create loose natural looking waves. As you can see, the bright lip is quite bold so I chose to partner it with a neutral eye and defined liner. I used the shades Virgin, Buck and Naked from my Urban Decay Naked palette and lined my eyes using Mac’s Black Track Fluid Line.

This is a picture of me with my little sister Jacqueline. Jacqueline doesn’t usually wear bright lip color, but I convinced her to give it a try tonight and I think she really pulled it off! Rather than a bold lipstick, Jacqueline opted for Revlon Colorburst lip gloss in Ignite (a bright red, orange with gold sparkles). This color was part of Revlon’s limited edition Spice It Up holiday collection and is beautiful!

Here you can get a little better glimpse at my outfit. I partnered the emerald scarf with a billowy short sleeve black t-shirt, skinny jeans and my Tiffany & Co. key necklace.

I hope you all have an amazing Christmas! Thanks for stopping by and I’ll try to post some more face/outfit of the day photos soon!

XOXOX,

Ashley

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Merry Christmas & Christmas Eve OOTD, FOTD

  1. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to say that I have truly enjoyed surfing
    around your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

Leave a Comment

